JCPenney Credit Card® Reviews

Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Testing the waters before you commit to a new credit card? You just might be in luck-- in addition to our database of current credit card offers and rewards programs, Finance Globe features a user submitted selection of credit card reviews for you to help inform your decision with. More...

Displaying 1 - 10 reviews of 59
Card Offer Title Author Date More Info

JCPenney Credit Card®
Denied scores according to myfico 08 eq 530 trans 577 exp 587 islandgurlja87 2015-03-05Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 1

JCPenney Credit Card®
Answered Pre-approval...$500 CL I've been wanting to get in with GECRB for awhile. Received a pre-approval offer in the mail for... injustifiiable 2013-06-24Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 3

JCPenney Credit Card®
Approved / 700cl Went in store to look for grandkids an outfit for a family members wedding this month. Cashier... tyty2010 2013-02-05Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 2 of 5
Comments: 3

JCPenney Credit Card®
Not Approved I have a score of 560 and was declined. I have about 7 negative things on my credit (late... lahops 2012-08-17Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 2 of 5
Comments: 3

JCPenney Credit Card®
Approved. Score 564, $250 Limit. Score 594. Have been using this site and another to build my score from 541 6 months ago. Have... vagabond 2012-08-06Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 3

JCPenney Credit Card®
Good My husband has this card and I am an authorized user, which is good because this shows up on my... cassandra 2012-05-25Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 5

JCPenney Credit Card®
Instant In-store Approval So, as a person who is building their credit for the first time I was at JCP and I thought what... sirjake2010 2012-02-18Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 5 of 5
Comments: 4

JCPenney Credit Card®
Impulse At The Register Application Which we all know are the worst kind. My score is approx 710. Approved for $700 limit. Saved... loveinlifenkc 2012-02-13Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 3

JCPenney Credit Card®
Declined Either the minimum credit score on this is wrong, or grossly outdated, Customer service was... judy perkins 2012-02-08Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 3

JCPenney Credit Card®
APPROVED In 2007 Okay so I was doing a credit check to see what accounts were open that were un active. Then I saw... thelakes80 2012-01-23Overall Card Rating:
Review Quality: 3 of 5
Comments: 2

 

Next
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Synchrony Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Synchrony Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.