"Approved "

Macy's Credit Card® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: chefrhett on 2009-12-08

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

chefrhett's review: On a roll macy's and wallmart in 2 days 655 score but I do pay everone 2x per month!(655) I know I had some bad stuff about 2 years ago.

5 Comments

Comment 1 by hjm331
Re: Approved on 2009-12-09

Congrats! Now that you have two new accounts, it would be a good idea to stop applying for credit and let the new accounts age.

Do you have any bankcards? (Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover)
Comment 2 by meya
Re: Approved on 2009-12-09

Way to go! Don't move so fast with the store cards, make room for credit cards because pretty soon you are going to start seeing denials due to too many inquiries.

PS, I agree with HJM331
Comment 3 by islander36
Re: Approved on 2009-12-10

What is your credit limit with this card? Did you apply in the store or out?
Comment 4 by rockin35
Re: Approved on 2009-12-11

You'll love the Macys card for sure! In fact just about all of my other cards have either ski-rocketted with APR changes and fees except Macys. They actually gave me a $1000 increase on the Visa side 2 weeks ago and I knew nothing about it until I called to check my balance.

They generally give you periodic increases by request every 4 months as long as you pay on time and pay more than the minimum.

Congrats!
Comment 5 by kiejon9
Re: Approved on 2009-12-24

Congrats
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Department Stores National Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Department Stores National Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.