"Upgraded"

Blue Sky from American Express® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: jhendi on 2008-11-15

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

jhendi's review: Hi! I applied for and was approved for the Delta Gold SkyMiles Credit Card in August of this year, and just recently upgraded to this card, the Blue Sky Credit Card, after just only 3 months. The process was simple, and even with all the changes AMEX is going through, and the economy, the representative was very helpful and nice, and the process to upgrade took all but 5-7 minutes. My credit line is staying the same, at $1,000, but that is fine, because I do not want to spend more than that in the economic times we are in right now. I am happy to have this card now, because I can apply the points as a statement credit for ANY airline, unlike before, when I was restricted to Delta.

7 Comments

Comment 1 by colonative
Blue Sky on 2008-11-15

And this card does not carry an annual fee. I might sound like a broken record but be sure to have a Visa, MasterCard or Discover with you just in case Amex declines a purchase.

Amex does have great service and I am happy with my Blue and I have not had any problems. Amex seems to be targeting certain zip codes and people with lower scores.

Congratulations.
Comment 2 by arod
Congrats !! on 2008-11-15

I think that what you did is wise and the fact that you can save on the annual fee is great. This information is great because Alot of people like myself didn't know you can change the Delta sky mile to blue from AMEX

But next year I will try do the same. Also I know that I say a lot of good thing about AMEX but they have been good to me and it's also good to have on your credit file and I have 2 cards from them only use them in emergency and small purchase but overall I love there rewards.

Good Luck and Thanks for the info.

Alex
Comment 3 by thomas1
AMEX on 2008-11-15

Congrats on your conversion! Moving from an annual fee of 85$ to a no fee card is always smart.

Enjoy your new account, and I commend your discipline as well
Comment 4 by cabana7
Your Lucky on 2008-11-15

Congratulations but I would carry another card... They are targeting certain zip codes and credit scores and did just ask the goverment for 3.5 billion.
Comment 5 by charonh
Congrats!! on 2008-11-15

On your approval and enjoy your upgrade. I'm not treading Amex waters right now, they are too wish-washy for me.
Comment 6 by mark
Thanks A Lot! on 2008-11-16

Again, thanks for your review, I was able to convert my Delta Skymiles AMEX to a Blue Cash... The good news is they're going to return part of the $135 that I paid last Feb for the Delta Skymiles..

it's a good thing I'm visiting this site every now and then..

thanks to you and to Meya!

you guys just saved me $150 in annual fee ( they increased it from $135)

one happy camper here!
Comment 7 by kellbell
Thank You on 2008-11-16

I'm going to see if I can convert my card too. Thank you!
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by American Express. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by American Express. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.