"Capital One Cl ?"

Capital One® No Hassle Cash (SM) Rewards Credit Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: ferrer1063 on 2008-05-12

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

ferrer1063's review: This up date another day I ask about the cl about this card well I received the card today cl 5,000 no annual fee no apr until Nov this after that 15.9

My FICOS
Equ 650
Exp 669
Tru 675
Bk 2004

6 Comments

Comment 1 by yoyo11
Wonderful on 2008-05-12

Congrads!!! Hope you enjoy your CLI!!!
Comment 2 by arod
Congrats on 2008-05-12

Congrats on your credit line.

Take care,

Alex
Comment 3 by meya
Way To Go on 2008-05-13

Nice limit, better than a lot I have read.
Comment 4 by irishpm
Approved And Received ...$300 CL on 2008-05-18

I'm new to the forum so some background info is in order.

FICO: Experian 690; TU 634; EQ 638.

No BK (ever), No tax liens, No garnishments, No late pays...

No late payments ever... Citi AAdvantage AMEX w/CL of $6k; 3 HSBC cards paid off and I closed the accounts (bad move) and paid off car loan w/Wachovia (original balance of $31,000), closed an AMEX Green Card about 10 years ago that reports on my credit file as 'Paid as Agreed, Account closed by Consumer'(another bad move).

No debt; $0 balance on CC's each month...

I'm being told that my credit scores would be much higher if I had more available credit line. Any suggestions?

Got an instant online approval from Capital One for the No Hassles Cash Rewards card with a $300 CL. They also sent me a letter informing me if I pay on time for the next 3 months they will increase my CL to a whopping $500.

Thinking of applying for one of the AMEX cards again. Anyone have suggestions for which one I should apply for with a greater chance of approval with my FICO scores?
Comment 5 by eric
IRISH on 2008-06-08

I would suggest the AMEX Green card for approval but if your looking for a card that will report a limit- the Amex Skymiles card or the JetBlue are easy to get.

eric
Comment 6 by hjm331
RE: IrishPM on 2008-06-09

I have heard that when you close an account with AMEX and get approved for another card in the future, you will get your history that you had with your first AMEX card.

So let's say I have an AMEX card from 1990-2000 and I closed it. Then, I apply and get approved for a new AMEX card and as soon as AMEX starts reporting, they will report the new account open since 1990. This will give you a huge boost in your scores and is definitely a great move as far as I'm concerned.

It's also true that the more available credit you have, the higher your score will be. I would not recommend applying for the AMEX Green Card because it doesn't have a limit being reported monthly and when that happens, it hurts your scores.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Capital One. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Capital One. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.