"Approved (Initially Denied)"

Chase Freedom® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: sintanjin89 on 2012-04-19

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

sintanjin89's review: Initially denied but called the reconsideration number and actually spoke to some who spoke clear english. The representive was extremely polite and approved me for a $1,000 credit limit. I have a old collections account on my credit report (2 years ago). I am getting rid of all my low limit cards that I have had for years. I am sick of wasting my time with HSBC and Capital One.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by derek1061
Re: Approved (Initially Denied) on 2012-04-19

Congratulations. Chase is one of the best credit card companies when it comes to reconsiderations, unless you have really bad credit, you will probably get approved.
Comment 2 by wanderer
Re: Approved (Initially Denied) on 2012-04-19

Welcome to Chase. They have great products. They are not BK friendly. There cards have delivered the rewards. You got a super card. Enjoy!
Comment 3 by joeyman
Re: Approved (Initially Denied) on 2012-04-19

Congrats on your approval!

@ Derek & Warderer:
I gotta disagree with the whole Chase thing. I had the Amazon.com Chase card and it was annoying... their system seemed outdated, between old looking statements and a horrible online user interface, I was not impressed. When I called to cancel the card it was quite the process. :/
Comment 4 by wanderer
Re: Approved (Initially Denied) on 2012-04-19

Joey... in the last 90 days plus Chase has done a major system enhanced rework and upgrade. It has changed very significantly. Today, I am impressed by the new system. In fact, they enhanced it two weeks ago. I would not know what to ask them to provide. They have business reporting software formats unsurpassed by any other regular business card provider for small businesses! Also, their cards have great benefits. Few out there that can top Chase!
Comment 5 by kelly ann albers
Re: Approved (Initially Denied) on 2012-05-09

What is their reconsideration number? I did not see one listed. I have the same situation as you it seems, but I have never been able to be approved so I think this number would help me change that.
Comment 6 by sintanjin89
Re: Approved (Initially Denied) on 2012-05-21

Recon number is 1-888-245-0625.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Chase. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Chase. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.