"Approved Second Time Around."

Discover® More Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: kforbes86 on 2011-11-02

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

kforbes86's review: I havn't posted here for a long time. I have been re-building my credit for the last 3 years now. i applied for a discover card in july of this year and was denied. i just applied today, for the discover motiva card. I got a message saying we are unable to approve you for the offer you applied for but we have another offer that you might be interested in. so i clicked accept offer, and i was approved for the discover more card, with 6 months 3.99% interest for balance transfers and purchases, then 22.9% after the intro period.
i am not sure what my scores are right now. this summer they were all around 670-690. equifax has no baddies, just lots of inquaries. experian has 2 old charged-off accounts, and transunion is the same. i didnt get the best interest rate by far, and i have no idea what my credit limit is yet, but i am happy to be approved for a better card than the others that i have.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by hammer23
Re: Approved Second Time Around. on 2011-11-02

Congrats! Go back to discover.com click on check application status. It will tell you your credit line.
Comment 2 by patrick12
Re: Approved Second Time Around. on 2011-11-02

I got the same counter offer, my money says it will be $1000.00 credit limit!
Comment 3 by derek1061
Re: Approved Second Time Around. on 2011-11-02

Congratulations. Discover a good company to have a credit card with.
Comment 4 by wanderer
Re: Approved Second Time Around. on 2011-11-02

Congrats! You are in the Discover Card family now. Once in they take care of you. Feels good to overcome the past.
Comment 5 by scamps218
Re: Approved Second Time Around. on 2011-11-06

Congratulations on the approval. Your rate is a bit rough, but Discover will improve interest after you allow your card to age a bit. They are a great company to work with.
Comment 6 by flirishpm
Re: Approved Second Time Around. on 2011-12-20

I've never applied for a Discover card until August 2011 and was approved for a $1,000 CL. It's not much compared to my other card limits but wanted to carry the card for incidentals. So far they've been great to work with.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Discover Card. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Discover Card. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.