"Approved 07/07/2011"

Bank of America® Accelerated Rewards® American Express® Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: tammy933 on 2011-07-13

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

tammy933's review: I was approve on 07/07/11 but I did find out until the next day was not instanly approved on the computer I called and was told I was approved for $7500 not sure of apr yet but they pulled Exp CR my score was 710 I have not received card yet but its listed on my profile with my checking savings accounts on my online banking with Bank of America I was excited to get approve I had about 22 inquires with the last being pulled January 2011 I have about 9 tradelines a mix of retail and major credit with my high limit of $4000 on any one card my over all limted for all cards was about $22,000 I only owe about $8000 at the time of approval I just paid them all down last month in order to get my score up to get a better credit card it worked I'm happy to say I now really need a business credit card may try for that next with BOA? not sure if I should wait

3 Comments

Comment 1 by bc8787
Re: Approved 07/07/2011 on 2011-07-14

Congratulations! As an ex employee of BOA I cannot stand them but I do admit thier cards have good APR's and convienient.
Comment 2 by tammy933
Re: Approved 07/07/2011 on 2011-07-14

Thanks!! I just tried for the BOA Business Master card I will keep you posted When I get approved
Comment 3 by kdb030609
Re: Approved 07/07/2011 on 2011-07-14

Congratulations !!! That is a nice CL and good score.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Bank of America®. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Bank of America®. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.