"As Advertised"

CorTrust Bank MasterCard® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: credit builder on 2011-06-11

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

credit builder's review: I have never missed a payment and this card has rewarded me. The initial CL was 250. I have gotten an increase every 6 mo. My CL is now 1900 in 3 yes. Thanks Cortrust Bank!

7 Comments

Comment 1 by mrrob
Re: As Advertised on 2011-06-11

I've had this one for a few years, no complaints, they've been fair. My limit is $600, started with $250
Comment 2 by wanderer
Re: As Advertised on 2011-06-11

Congratulations! CL $1,900. There is credit for those who are responsible. Cor Trust Bank only seeks customers in South Dakota & Minnesota for regular banking needs. They have a five star rating which is as high as it goes. Today they only issue new accounts under the Visa umbrella.
Comment 3 by wndblwn06
High Fees? on 2011-06-14

I was a card member 6 years ago, and I remember the fees being ridiculous...are they still? Start up fee, plus monthly and annual fee?
Comment 4 by wanderer
Re: As Advertised on 2011-06-16

Cor Trust has a different card product today. Their Visa has 9.24% to 16.24% apr for purchases with 16.24% apr for cash, no annual fee, with late fees of $19 to $25 and no over the limit fee. That's it, simple. They do have a rewards card too.
Comment 5 by tbboko802
Re: As Advertised on 2011-12-12

I had the card for 3 plus years. My credit limit is 2500.00. For a credit rebuilder this is a good card.
Comment 6 by tbboko802
Re: As Advertised on 2012-02-03

Wow, Cortrust Bank has surprised me again! My credit limit has been raised to 3000.00. Th account was supposed to have a ceiling of 2500.00 , but I will take the increase.
Comment 7 by tbboko802
Re: As Advertised on 2013-04-03

Cortrust quickly dropped my credit limit back to 2500.00. I has stayed there.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Cortrust Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Cortrust Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.