"BofA Accelerated Rewards Approval"

Bank of America® Accelerated Rewards® American Express® Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: quen12 on 2011-03-14

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

quen12's review: I applied for this card on 03/11/2011 I was given the wicked 30 day message. I was told by someone else on another board to call the back door number and I did. I was actually approved that same day, but they needed to verify my address because I gave them 2 diff addresses b/c I just moved. I was given a $10k limit this morning. They pulled Experian score is 730 I had 4 inquiries when they pulled all from 2009. My total debt is $529 which I purposely left since my other couple credit cards are paid off. I've had my eye on this one for quite some time... I waited it out until I was basically debt free. I'm happy with my initial $10K credit limit and the perks of having an American Express!

7 Comments

Comment 1 by jaynaz
BofA Accelerated Rewards Approval on 2011-03-14



congrats on your approval - I recently did a product change to this card!


did they say how long it will take to receive the card?  the CSR told me 2-3 weeks...
Comment 2 by wanderer
Re: BofA Accelerated Rewards on 2011-03-14

WOW! Congrats! BofA is alive and well again... Nice card and great CL. You give us hope!
Comment 3 by quen12
Re: Accelerated Rewards on 2011-03-14

@Jaynaz I saw your review!... That's awesome they were able to give you $1500 increase AND the Amex! She said 7-10 business days. With the product change it's different though, I read that on myFICO forums.

@Wanderer... Thanks! My mouth dropped at the $10k I was expecting about $2500 at the most! I'm very thrilled! I definitely won't be applying for any more credit cards. This and my Visa is just fine for me. Good luck!!!
Comment 4 by jaynaz
BofA Accelerated Rewards Approval on 2011-03-14



that's great - yea I don't know why it takes longer from a product change.  7-10 days is awesome!


when I had my secured card converted to an unsecured rewards card - it took about 2 weeks for the card to show up. I'm in no rush to use it - just want to hold it haha
Comment 5 by jaynaz
BofA Accelerated Rewards Approval on 2011-03-14



that's great - yea I don't know why it takes longer from a product change.  7-10 days is awesome!

when I had my secured card converted to an unsecured rewards card - it took about 2 weeks for the card to show up. I'm in no rush to use it - just want to hold it haha
Comment 6 by wanderer
Re: BofA Accelerated Rewards on 2011-03-14

Yeah... BoA told me product changes take three to four weeks over new accounts, CL changes and so on. I did a product change and it took three weeks.
Comment 7 by quen12
Re: Update on 2011-03-25

Update card came in the mail 2 days ago! They shipped it on the 18th and received it on the 23rd!
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Bank of America®. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Bank of America®. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.