"Approved After 5 Years!!!"

Capital One® Classic Platinum Credit Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: kforbes86 on 2010-08-01

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

kforbes86's review: My very first credit card was a capital one card which was charged off in 2005. Been seriously re-building for about 2 years now. Had applied at capital one several times in the last few years, denied every time. I have LOTS of inquaries and a few collections still on my reports.

I applied for this card this morning, it said processing and I almost didn't want to look. It took what seemed like forever to process then said:

Congratulations, your approved!!

$500 credit line.

0% interest till April 2011

19.8% after that

balance transfer option which is a big reason why I applied for this. Going to balance transfer about $75 and close my HSBC card.

Very happy to finally get this account. It didn't say anything about an annual fee, but I will see when my card and information gets here.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by wanderer
Re: Approved After 5 Years!!! on 2010-08-01

Congrats! You are on the road to credit recovery. Caution on credit card closures since your rebuilding... It may pay to share with us more before you do. You need good credit reporting in the early days of rebuilding!
Comment 2 by kdb030609
Re: Approved After 5 Years!!! on 2010-08-01

Congratulations! This is your proof to never give up! All your hard work and perserverance will pay off. Your well on your way in the credit rebuilding process.
Comment 3 by ari
Re: Approved After 5 Years!!! on 2010-08-02

My advice to you is to pay off the $75 to HSBC and keep that account open. I highly doubt Capital One will allow you to transfer $75. I believe it needs to be at least $100.
Comment 4 by mrrob
Re: Approved After 5 Years!!! on 2010-08-03

Been tryin to get a Cap 1 card for a while, congrats
Comment 5 by jerica
Re: Approved After 5 Years!!! on 2010-08-03

Congratulations, I hope you have the credit step program as well for steady cli's
Comment 6 by kforbes86
Re: Approved After 5 Years!!! on 2010-08-03

Not sure if I am on credit steps or not, I havnt gotten my card and account terms yet. How will I know if I am on credit steps or not?
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Capital One. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Capital One. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.