"Approved For A Secured Card"

Capital One® Classic Platinum Credit Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: vingstar on 2010-04-23

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

vingstar's review: I applied a week ago for a secured MasterCard & today, in the mail, I got a letter informing me that it had been approved! So I called Capital One & made my initial security deposit.

Now I'll have 2 credit cards & that's all I want. I'm in the stage of rebuilding my credit.

Went through some hard times a while back & only recently have thngs begun to improve significantly.

5 Comments

Comment 1 by wanderer
Re: Approved For A Secured Card on 2010-04-23

Congrats! It sure feels good to see a second chance and forward movement in the credit rebuilding process.
Comment 2 by brian23
Re: Approved For A Secured Card on 2010-04-23

Congrats on the approval. This is def a good card to start with (even secured). They used to be good at CLI's, but overall they're still a very good card to have.
Comment 3 by colonative
Re: Approved For A Secured Card on 2010-04-24

Congratulations. They approved me for my first credit card twelve years ago and they grew and changed with me and it is one of the best cards I carry. Good luck.
Comment 4 by meya
Re: Approved For A Secured Card on 2010-04-24

Hi Vingstar, congrats on your approval. When you get a chance can you please add your scores in the comment area. I will copy and place them back into your original credit card review. Thanks!
Comment 5 by danx35
Re: Approved For A Secured Card on 2010-05-30

I got the approval letter on may 20, 2010. I gave them the info for the security deposit & should be getting the card within a few weeks. They did say increases can happen without sending in additional deposits which is pretty cool.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Capital One. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Capital One. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.