Good Strategy to get higher CLI's

Replied by Eldarwen on topic Re: Does Sears give CLIs?

I have a Sears Master card and the last automatic limit increase was about 8 months ago. They used to give them to me on a regular basis with out me asking it. I don't know if they would give me one now because I have not used it in quite a while.
15 years 9 months ago #1

Replied by shark6 on topic Re: Does Sears give CLIs?

I have to check my Sears bill but I have read that Sears is now a Citi account. With Macy's, I just called and they gave me an CLI with no hard pulls.

With Sears, I went online, request the CLI which says at the bottom requires a hard pull.

I will keep u updated re the results of the CLI review.

I just disputed 4 inquiries on line for me and DH re the method on Equifax. I'm hoping that they are deleted.

Ialso disputed 3 online for TU for me.
15 years 9 months ago #2

Replied by Rob72830 on topic Re: Does Sears give CLIs?

When did Sears go over to Citi? Last year I tried to get Sears credit to buy some lawn equipment for my new house and the app was from HSBC. At the time I thought I would get approved since I had an Orchard card but was denied. Maybe I should try again? I don't have any idea what my scores were then except they were in the low 600's because I bought my house in May 07.
15 years 9 months ago #3
  • hjm331
  • hjm331's Avatar Topic Author
  • Finance Commander
  • Finance Commander

Replied by hjm331 on topic Re: Does Sears give CLIs?

The Sears cards are issued by Citi so they should be giving CLI's every 6 months or so. Citi is pretty good with CLI's on their Macy's card so I don't know why they wouldn't with their Sears card since Sears sells large ticket items such as appliances, televisions, etc.
15 years 9 months ago #4

Replied by shark6 on topic Re: Does Sears give CLIs?