Citi Bank & Citigroup "Citi's Yard Sale"

Replied by hjm331 on topic Re: Citi Bank & Citigroup "Citi's Yard Sale"

No it is reporting as a credit limit.

That's a first
13 years 8 months ago #1
  • Wanderer
  • Wanderer's Avatar Topic Author

Replied by Wanderer on topic Re: Citi Bank & Citigroup "Citi's Yard Sale"

I'm assuming that means it's reporting as a line of credit?

No it is reporting as a credit limit.
13 years 8 months ago #2

As a followup, I have a World Mastercard and they assign what they term as a revolve line of credit. They report the revolve line of credit. This is good since it doesn't show as expenditures against your total credit bureau utilization without some line of credit backing the dollars spent.

I'm assuming that means it's reporting as a line of credit?
13 years 8 months ago #3
  • Wanderer

Personally, I don't have any cards without a pre-set limit aka Visa Signature or World Mastercard cards. However, I've read that they don't report as revolving credit so therefore, it does need effect your utilization or your score. In other words, whatever that doesn't show up as revolving credit will not be factored into your overall utilization.

As a followup, I have a World Mastercard and they assign what they term as a revolve line of credit. They report the revolve line of credit. This is good since it doesn't show as expenditures against your total credit bureau utilization without some line of credit backing the dollars spent.
13 years 8 months ago #4

Personally, I don't have any cards without a pre-set limit aka Visa Signature or World Mastercard cards. However, I've read that they don't report as revolving credit so therefore, it does need effect your utilization or your score. In other words, whatever that doesn't show up as revolving credit will not be factored into your overall utilization.
13 years 8 months ago #5

Replied by kdb030609 on topic Re: Citi Bank & Citigroup "Citi's Yard Sale"