Have TU, EX, & EQ dropped baddies from you today?

Replied by farmgirl on topic WOOHOOOO! Broke the 600!!!!!!!!

After reading at another site, and learning about how to dispute items, etc... I wrote a letter to the CA reporting 2 accounts that I had been refusing to claim for over 5 years- they were small, and not mine, and I was not paying them!Anyway- I demanded they remove them from my report, and they did! My experien score went from 584 to 641! Now I am just waiting for my stuent loan to show up as being paid off. I only have 2 inquiries on my report an both of those are almost a year old- one from when I bought my car, an another when I became an authorized signor on our cubscout account... What is a good store card to apply for-should I go for the kay card?
14 years 4 months ago #1
  • Meya
  • Meya's Avatar Topic Author
  • Finance Commander
  • Finance Commander

Replied by Meya on topic Re: Have TU, EX, & EQ dropped baddies from you today?

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :white-flag:
Thanks! I am glad it happened while I am struggling to pay down balances because I really had a plan to go hay wire over prime cards. Don't think I will be able to go for them with high util, I am clearing everything up first. Not in a hurry anyway since I have had my time and share with cc's....lolz!
14 years 6 months ago #2

Replied by eugene66 on topic Re: Have TU, EX, & EQ dropped baddies from you today?

Congratulations Meya :birthday: now you are on the stretch run and the checkered flag is on the horizon.
14 years 6 months ago #3
  • Meya
  • Finance Commander
  • Finance Commander

Meya - one of the other posters saw small drops in their credit scores for account closures but the drops were short lived. In my experience it has been 2 to 9 points for a few months. Catch if it was a really old account.