"Approved"

Citi® Platinum Select® / AAdvantage® World MasterCard® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: 7wonders on 2008-12-03

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

7wonders's review: Dear Sir:

Congratulations and welcome to Citi® Platinum Select® / AAdvantage® World MasterCard® membership! Your account was approved on 12/02/2008 with a credit line of $15,500. You should receive your new card and Card Agreement within a week.

If you do not receive your card within 10 days from the approval date, please call us immediately at 1-800-950-5114. For your convenience, we are here to serve you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Once you receive your card in the mail, visit www.Citicards.com to see if you have balance transfer offers available to you.

If you are interested in adding an additional cardholder, please call us at 1-800-950-5114 or go to www.Citicards.com once you have received your card.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Sincerely,

R. M. Pick

Citibank (South Dakota), N. A.

FYI: Current Equifax score 766, I look forward to this one!

6 Comments

Comment 1 by arod
WOW . CONGRATS !!! on 2008-12-03

You will love this card. I have it and the benefits are awesome.

I love Citibank and I'm not worried about the news on CITIBANK because they have been around a long time.

Anyway good luck and enjoy your new card.

Alex
Comment 2 by 7wonders
Thanks... on 2008-12-03

Yeah, I can't wait! Although it may ding my scores a bit, I'm going to close a couple of my newer cards that have lower CL's, and start using this one, since it has such a high CL ($15,500). To date, this is the highest CL on any of my cards. Wow, is right!
Comment 3 by thomas1
CITI AA on 2008-12-04

Congrats on your approval!! Great scores and cl. You'll love this card. I have 3 cards with Citi and love each one of them.

Enjoy
Comment 4 by meya
Cool on 2008-12-04

Cngrats on your approval. Keep us posted with your overall use of the card.
Comment 5 by brian23
Congrats... on 2008-12-04

Nice card and nice limit...
Comment 6 by colonative
Citibank on 2008-12-04

Is a great company. You will be pleased. I think though that if this is a World MasterCard (1st 6 digits of the card 5466-16) then it won't report a credit line.

Cheers
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Citibank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Citibank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.