"Approved Very Happy News About USAA"

USAA Rewards™ World MasterCard® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: rsty99 on 2008-08-29

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

rsty99's review: Well this was a surprise; I was in the service for 10 years and USAA as I would find out open their doors to enlisted folks back in 1996 to active duty that I didn’t know about till many years later. Since I was out I couldn’t take advantage of them. Well things just changed this month as find out from them if you got out after 1996 you can now join with honorable discharge. I opened a ck account with them and also this card came too, WHAT a surprise $1500 cl at 8.9%. So veterans take advantage of this offer if you can. Thanks to all again this site is great.

5 Comments

Comment 1 by colonative
USAA on 2008-08-29

Congratulations. USAA is a constantly one of the top rated banks/credit unions in the country. Maybe in a year or two you can apply for the American Express issued by USAA.
Comment 2 by finance globe
Best Of The Best on 2008-08-29

I've been a member of USAA since I started driving 15 years ago from my father's service in the US Army. I have never had the mildest issue with the company's service and professionalism. I have the AMEX card with them, and have seen nothing less than my great expectations of it. You will be happy with the card!
Comment 3 by cfmdev49
Congrats Rsty99 on 2008-08-29

Good luck with the card and thank you for your service to our country!
Comment 4 by cireone
USAA on 2008-08-29

ARe they open to National Guardsmen who served active duty tours in Iraq, Afghanistan?????? They are considered veterans when they come back home.
Comment 5 by rsty99
Membership Requirements on 2008-08-29

This all happened on August 9, 2008

Link

https://www.Usaa.com/inet/ent_utils/McStaticPages? Key=2008_08_CEO_Share&order=1,7000&offerName=pubHomeBnr1_eligibility08txt



Children of USAA members.

Active-duty officers and enlisted personnel.

National Guard and Selected Reserve officers and enlisted personnel.

Officer candidates in commissioning programs (Academy, ROTC, OCS/OTS).

Former military personnel:

Retired officers and enlisted personnel.

Former officers and enlisted personnel who separated on or after 01/01/1996

Take care everyone
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by USAA Savings Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by USAA Savings Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.