"Decent For Rebuilding"

Rewards 660 Visa® Unsecured Credit Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: barbaraj80 on 2008-08-22

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

barbaraj80's review: Yes, the fees are high. However, they don't charge for the 75.00 credit limit increases every 90 days. Decent for rebuilding and thus far customer service has been very friendly and helpful. I decided to make my payments by money gram to make life easier and so far so good. This and a crown jewelers are my only two accounts so I'm just starting...=-)

8 Comments

Comment 1 by thomas1
STARTING OUT on 2008-08-22

If you're starting out to build credit, you can also try Orchard Bank, or Cap One. These are great rebuilding banks and will really help your scores out in the long run. They don't charge any account maintenance fees, etc.

Good luck!
Comment 2 by wildrage2
Yah on 2008-08-22

I have these guys. The fees suck, but sometimes you have to just bite the bullet.

My FICO last year before getting my subprime cards was 550, and now it is 650. Are there other factors involved? Yes. Did rewards 660 help? Yes again.
Comment 3 by cireone
CLIs on 2008-08-22

I have this card and every statement says that I am eligible for the CLI, just to call in to get it. SO I call tey say it will reflect ont he next statement and the big surpirse... NO INCREASE!!!

IDK what they look for or what I have to do to get the CLI, but I have a good history with them.
Comment 4 by mrrob
If You Can Do Better... on 2008-08-25

I had this card but immediately got rid of it because of the fees. I say if you can do better then do it but if not, in order to rebuild your credit you gotta do what you gotta do

Peace
Comment 5 by barbaraj80
Rewards 660 UPDATE on 2008-12-01

Ok, So I have had this card about 4 1/2 months and have been keeping my balance low and paying in full. I called this morning to check on a payment I made on Friday and they would not allow me to access my account. There was a message saying they are no longer activating cards and no longer accepting new card holders... Is rewards 660 going under?? What happens to those of us with cards... I am so confused. SIGH.
Comment 6 by meya
Re: Barbaraj80 on 2008-12-01

Glad to hear you enjoy your card, I just want to throw a little info in on you in regards to the Crown Jewelers Card, it is some good postings from members here:

http://www.financeglobe.com/FN/showthread.php?494&highlight=crown+jewelers

Also, take a look at Kays Jewels reviews, you will love this on. I believe it is more safer than Crown Jewels and they offer nice limits.

http://www.Financeglobe.com/Finance/index.php?p=getcardreviews&showissuer=1026

Meya
Comment 7 by barbaraj80
Thank You on 2008-12-02

Thanks Meya. The advice is appreciated. I just opened a secured Bank of America and am just going to keep the rewards 660 open and sock drawer. Slow and steady wins the race!! =)
Comment 8 by meya
Cool on 2008-12-02

You made a smart move!
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Dakota State Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Dakota State Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.