"Approved"

Macy's Credit Card® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: scotty on 2008-04-13

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

scotty's review: Approved on 1/29/08. Instant Store credit...

Credit initial credit line is $600

they pulled my experian score which was 610

My credit report shows:

1 medical collection (4yrs old), 1 charge off (2 years old)

8 credit cards (all current & never late)

Car loan always current & never late (2 yrs history)

5 Comments

Comment 1 by meya
Cool on 2008-04-13

Make sure you read past postings on this card because they have great info for you. This is a real nice card to have, I love it myself. Welcome to the macy's family!
Comment 2 by pamela2
Hi on 2008-04-13

Like Meya said welcome to the Macy's family!
Comment 3 by rockin35
All Aboard The Macy's Train!! on 2008-04-13

I started out with my Macy cards when I was in college 10 years ago and I've had it every since. I've paid it on time and was late a few times back in college and while I was out searching for a job. Since then, they give me an in store increase every 3 months when I ask for it. I am also a former part time employee of Macys, 4 years ago, they only gave increases every 6 months, now it's every 90 days. My CL on the instore Macys is $13500 and on the Visa side is $6000. This is without all of the "Hard Credit Hits". So keep this card and you will enjoy all of the rewards/benefits. It helped me establish my credit history. They used to also give 4 day grace periods on the Macys Store cards, most consumers didn't know this. If your bill was due 02/08, you could pay it in a store before 5pm on 02/12 and avoid a $35 late fee. They canceled the grace period 2 years ago. But keep up the good work and you'll definetly love this card. Congratulations. Rockin35
Comment 4 by trinity3
CLI's on 2008-04-13

Rockin35, that was great informative info. Thk you for your input.
Comment 5 by arod
Thank You on 2008-04-13

Thank you you for giving all that info. It help others

Take care,

Alex
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Department Stores National Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Department Stores National Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.