"Approved !!!!!!!"

Citi PremierPass® Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: miguel8787 on 2008-04-10

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

miguel8787's review: I received a pre-approval offer in the mail about a week ago. I already have a Citi platinum dividend card with a credit line of 11,000 dollars. I tought I wouldnt be approved since it has only been 3 years since I started my crdit history (Im only 21 ). To my suprise I was approved with a 9,500 dollar credit line. This is the the fourth card I get approved for in the past 6 months, (Amex blue, Amex clear, Discover more card, and now Citi premier pass ). The only thing I don't like about this card is it has no pre-set spending limit, meaning they don't report a credit line to the credit bureus. That could affect my FICO score.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by hjm331
Sorry To Say This But... on 2008-04-10

Yes, it is going to effect your FICO score. Since there's no credit limit, the FICO system is going to think you maxed out on your card when a balance is reported.
Comment 2 by hjm331
BTW on 2008-04-10

You're 21? I'm 19. We're paving the road of credit for our fellow followers lol

What's your annual income that helps you get all of these great top tier cards?
Comment 3 by meya
Way To Go on 2008-04-10

Youngster!!! :( Now you know I am jealous right? Here I am nearly half of 75 yrs old and I can't get cli's that high... Lol. Way to go buddie and keep us informed about your overall use with the card.
Comment 4 by mark
9500 CL? on 2008-04-10

I don't get it!

they gave you a 9500 credit line...

and the card has no pre set limit?

how did that happen?

isn't the 9500 your limit?
Comment 5 by miguel8787
? on 2008-04-11

My annual household income is 82,000 as I am a pilot for the United States Air Force. I joined at 17. I always pay my accounts on time and most of the times pay my balances off in full.
Comment 6 by arod
Congrats on 2008-04-11

Congrats on your new credit card.

I look forward in getting this card around 2009

Again great card



Take care,

Alex
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Citibank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Citibank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.