"Approved $2500"

The Merrill+ Visa® Credit Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: rockin35 on 2008-04-09

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

rockin35's review: I just applied online for this card on 03/31/ 2008 and was approved instantly online. I got the card in the mail on Saturday 04/05/2008. The APR is 1.9% on BT and there after it is 9.9% which for me that's a good deal!! So far the customer service is great and they seem prepared. I'll let everyone know how things go with this card!!! I have already registered this card online.

5 Comments

Comment 1 by arod
Congrats on 2008-04-09

Congrats on your Merrill Lynch C. C.

Great Card cause of there offers Please provide more info. On this card.

Thank You,

Alex
Comment 2 by meya
Congrats on 2008-04-09

Well ride the BULL BABY, lol, the card just looks sexy. Keep us posted with your over-all use with the card. What were your scores when you got this cards and did you have any baddies then?
Comment 3 by rockin35
Scores For Merrill Visa on 2008-04-09

Well, Meya

My Equifax score was 717, Experian 729 and Transunion was 734. So far I like it, I did a BT to go ahead and pay off my Macys Visa card at 1.9%, so I'll pay it off by July 2008 and have both cards at a zero balance. So far I like the card benefits, the customer services reps actually appear to know what they are talking about. Sheila
Comment 4 by meya
Cool on 2008-04-09

Thanks for the feedback!
Comment 5 by espee
On The Fence... on 2009-02-03

I have actually looked into this card before. I will admit it is a "sexy" looking card. And while I have a secondary checking account with BOA (all of my primary banking is done through Fifth Third Bank), with BOA being in as much trouble as they are at the moment is it worth taking the dive? I oddly have never had a credit card with BOA or FIA card services. Any details? Recommendations???

Cheers!
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Bank of America®. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Bank of America®. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.