"Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!!"

Hooters MasterCard Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: akcredit on 2012-08-14

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

akcredit's review: Hi FG,

This review is not for the Hooters card but for a new card that Merrick bank has Its call Double Your Line Visa. They approve you for a certin amount and double it after 7 months of good payment history. This is my offer they gave me:

On 08-06-12 I received a preapproval letter and they said I was preapproved for $1100. After 7 months of good payment history it will be doubled to $2200. 0 AF and 21.45% APR. I applied online and they said 7-10 days for awnser. I didnt call them and thought it was going to be a denial letter. Got my mail yesterday and what you know I was approved for the card. I hope they give out good increases after the 7 month increase.

CL: $1100 Doubled in 7 months ($2200)
AF: 0
APR: 21.45% ( Bill will be paid every month in full)

Scores: Last time I checked 620-640.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by wanderer
Re: Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!! on 2012-08-14

Cooo...l! This is a great card incentive. Congrats!
Comment 2 by finance globe
Re: Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!! on 2012-08-14

I will try to get that card added. Congrats!
Comment 3 by finance globe
Re: Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!! on 2012-08-15

Sorry, but there's not enough info available to add this card.
Comment 4 by akcredit
Re: Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!! on 2012-08-15

Maybe its a invitation only card.
Comment 5 by wndblwn06
Re: Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!! on 2012-08-17

It IS an invitation only card :(
I started out @ $700, now @ $1,400.
Have not received another limit increase
Comment 6 by tyty2010
Re: Approved For Merrick Bank !!!!!!!! on 2012-11-27

Good luck with your new card and rebuilding your credit. Please update when you get a credit line increase. Also thanks for your positive input for myself and others trying to rebuild credit.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Merrick Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Merrick Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.