"APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL"

Citi® Hilton HHonors™ Visa Signature® Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: setifirst on 2012-05-29

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

setifirst's review: Applied online through this website, got a decision within 5 days with approval for $9000 CL. Had a score of EX 737, EQ 734, and TU 709 at the time on Feb 17th, 2012... My BK cleared in 2012 but still have some negatives but they are fading away. Website and interactivity is great, was able to register and activate my card online in minutes and set up my account alerts with no problem.. This is a great card for Hilton hotels rewards as well, I am already a Hilton Honor for many years and it is a great benefit to add points by simply using the card for all my needs. This is the highest CL I have had for many years, I have been very careful and watching my spending habits as well. I have learnt from my mistakes and now it is paying.
Thank you Citi.. Highly recommended, GOOD LUCK.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by majtykamadness
Re: APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL on 2012-05-29

Congrats!!!
Did you notice your score go up once your BK came off your credit record? Mine will be off in Nov of this year and I'm just wondering. Thx.
Comment 2 by derek1061
Re: APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL on 2012-05-29

Congratulations. Citi must really like you, that is a excellent credit limit and you should only expect better things to come.
Comment 3 by wanderer
Re: APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL on 2012-05-29

Hold my breath. Who has got the credit man's number? Great CL. Nice FICO Scores. You are knocking them dead!!!
Comment 4 by creditcardaddict
Re: APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL on 2012-05-29

Nice!! looks like a cool card to carry around since your a valued hilton customer PLUS hilton hotels are everywhere and have the best service. Enjoy!
Comment 5 by aleatha
Re: APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL on 2012-06-08

WOW that is a great CL. Enjoy!!!
Comment 6 by flirishpm
Re: APPROVED After Few Days For $9000 CL on 2012-06-11

This is deja vu. I applied in August 2011 and was also approved for a $9,000 credit line. I've been a Citi customer since 1999 and was happy that they approved me for this card with such a generous credit line. Really disappointed that there's no balance transfer option with this card and the cash advance limit is $2,700....not that I use the cash advance feature so it doesn't affect me one way or the other. Citi used to issue "convenience checks" where you could access your credit line in full but those days are long gone.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Citibank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Citibank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.