"AS OF 3/24/2012 CARD DOESNT ACCEPT NEW CUSTOMERS"

Hooters MasterCard Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: wildlyoptimistic on 2012-03-24

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

wildlyoptimistic's review: They no longer accept new applicants. Nor are they planning to in the near future! The number is for what is left of existing clients.

3 Comments

Comment 1 by brian23
Re: AS OF 3/24/2012 CARD DOESNT ACCEPT NEW CUSTOMERS on 2012-03-26

That sounds about right. I've had this card since 2009 and got a letter from them saying that they were discontuing hooters point system in April.
Comment 2 by brent91055
Re: AS OF 3/24/2012 CARD DOESNT ACCEPT NEW CUSTOMERS on 2012-05-09

That's correct. I've had this card since 2007 and I too received a letter from Merrick Bank stating that they were discounting this card. Shame..all my friends got a big laugh when seeing the Hooters owl on the credit card.
Comment 3 by ken101
Re: AS OF 3/24/2012 CARD DOESNT ACCEPT NEW CUSTOMERS on 2012-05-10

I called the bank on 9 May 2012 and was told, 'not accepting applications at this time, check back in July'. :-(
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Merrick Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Merrick Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.