"Approve"

Walmart® Credit Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: isadorer on 2011-10-08

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

isadorer's review: approve for walmart credit card$600 credit limitapr22.9also approve for a capital one no hassle reward mastercard $500 credit limit no apr until june 2012 after then apr18.9 i am so happy looking for better credit offers in the future. thank financail globe you hve beena big help to me.credit scores equifax 618 experian 622 transunion 628 vantage score700.


6 Comments

Comment 1 by wanderer
Re: Approve on 2011-10-09

Congrats! Good CL with this card. You are moving in the world of credit. Patience and your scores will come back.
Comment 2 by derek1061
Re: Approve on 2011-10-09

Congratulations. GEMB gave you a good credit limit. They are pretty good with credit limit increases too.
Comment 3 by kforbes86
Re: Approve on 2011-11-03

Congrats. Gemb is definitley good with limit increases. 13 months ago, i opened a wal-mart card and a jc penny card with them, and got $300 limits with both of them. my wal mart card went from $300 to $600, to $1,100, and now is at $1,700, with 4 months between each increase. my jc penny card went straight from $300 to $1,800 in about 6 months of moderate use.
I have recently asked for an increase on both and was denied for both. I think it is either because i dont use enough of my current credit limits with them, or they just dont like giving higher limits than around $2,000 on store cards possibly?
Comment 4 by isadorer
Re: Approve on 2011-11-05

My mother have walmart and jc penney credit cards for about 5 years walmart started her with 500 cl nowat 3200 and j c penney started her with 500it is now at 5000 and she do not use them that much be patience and you will get higher credit lines
Comment 5 by isadorer
Re: Approve on 2011-11-05

My mother have walmart and jc penney credit cards for about 5 years walmart started her with 500 cl nowat 3200 and j c penney started her with 500it is now at 5000 and she do not use them that much be patience and you will get higher credit lines
Comment 6 by tsmith2009
Re: Approve on 2011-11-28

I have had my Wal mart card for about 4 years and It up to 3400 with 122 balance I call Saturday to see if it could be upgrade to the Wal mart discover rep told me I have to wait until gecrb send me a invite to join or close the account in apply for the discover card
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Synchrony Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Synchrony Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.