"Approved"

BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Visa Signature® Card Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: thomas1 on 2011-07-21

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

thomas1's review: BOA has been bombarding me with solicitations over the past year or so, and softing my TU report, so i decided to take them up on the offer. Applied 2 days ago online, and immediately approved for CL $12,500. BOA pulled EX, with 1 inquiry, plus score approx 770. High cash earning potential for first 6 months, then 1% thereafter. 0% purchase/BT for 15 months, then 12.99% afterwards. This is my first BOA card as i intentionally wouldn't apply with them, so we'll see how our relationship goes. Anyway, very happy with this card version.

5 Comments

Comment 1 by wanderer
Re: Approved on 2011-07-21

Congrats! Great Card, CL, apr, and BT. FICO Score is worth taking care of!
Comment 2 by bc8787
Re: Approved on 2011-07-21

Congrats on this card. I have had it for 8 months and no complaints thus far. I don't like BOA but the benefits are nice and customer service is good. (in that particular dept)
Comment 3 by thomas1
Re: Approved on 2011-07-21

Good to know, thanks. I'll keep the forums updated on my experience with them.
Comment 4 by kiejon9
Re: Approved on 2011-07-27

Congrats on this card. its a good card I have it and I love it
Comment 5 by pauly2221
Re: Approved on 2011-10-13

You have a great credit score..... But don't limit you with the little bank BOA. With that credit score many credit unions or some banks would give you at least 20K to start.
I wish there was a no star rating for BOA......I just got done filling out an application for the 1%2%3% credit card. I only make money off the credit cards I have been using them collecting the rewards and pay off the card befor interest and I thought the 123 Card would be great for that. I was instantly DENIED. I have a 730 fico score make about 120K+ a year and about 10K in an auto debt with no CC debt and about 90K CC available. I was so surprised that I had to call the recon number. I have never been denied credit in the last 2+ years but I was DENIED from BOA 3 and 4 and 5 years ago when my credit was a 640+. So I was sure that something was wrong with there system when I have a 730+ score. The rep was very hard to work with and very pushy when I started talking to her I said I have had my chase card (8000K limit) (710 score at time of app) Barclays carnival Card ($8,000 limit 690 Fico at time of app) discover card (3000K limit) (690 score at time of app) Navy FCU Credit Card (30K LIMIT) (695 score at time of app) Cap one, Hooters and HSBC all around 3K each (650 score at time of app) for about 2 years and the cap one hooters HSBC for about 7 years all paid on time every month and right now none of my cards have a balance. And you denied me credit????? She pulled my credit history and said there was 4 issues back in 2005. I told her yes that was 6 years ago I have proving myself to be well educated on using my cards for the last 6 years in a perfect manor. she put me on hold for like 10min and then came back in a mean tone becuase of the past history we can not extend credit. Are you serious??? I can go to any bank besides BOA and quilify for close to the best interest rate and any credit card and you can't even extend a $500 credit card? I just couldn't believe it. If you are looking for a bank to do business with and don't want to wait 10 years to get credit from due to a minor tardyness of 30 days more then 6 years ago go somewhere else. Bank of america not only has the worst customer service but the worst lending practices. I think they are geting smaller and are not able to lend like they used to. So as they drop in size they take as much as they can from the customers they do have. And don't lend a hand to new prospective customers. CREDIT UNIONS are the best and the reason I say that is because my highest credit limit is with navy FCU of 30K because they know my past 6 years has been perfect and becuase I know I can count on them that is were I put my 250K+ paycheck a year in. Don't go with BOA they are horrible I would go with any other bank like chase or Discover. HSBC not as much becuase they are getting smaller and there lending is weak but at least you can start with something. And also what is up with the debit car monthly fee's now. After that I saw that ING had a 47% increase on new checking accounts and many other companies are showing an increase. I hope BOA charges there customers to the point that they don't have any more customers =)
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by Bank of America®. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Bank of America®. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.