"Approved"

Blue Cash® from American Express Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: nckuttoomm on 2010-09-09

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

nckuttoomm's review: Approved~~~

Credit line = 2500

Equ/Exp/Tra = 713/685/709

8 hard inquiries from Experian

Average balance/CL ratio < 20%

Credit history = 2.5 yrs

Average credit line = 2500

Highest credit line = 4000

I think Experian was pulled.

Since I found someone to use the same card with me in supermarkets and gas stations, it is not so hard to spend 6500 per year to have the 5% cash back. I thought I'm going to be rejected because the average CS is around 20 points lower than 3 months before (4 credit cards applied and also approved in three months) and I always have high number of hard inquiries from Experian. However, I still got approved. The reason could be I also have the AMEX_costco card for 4 months? Or maybe the Discover on my report help a bit, too?

Anyway, all my credit cards with no annual fee and this is the end of my crazy credit card application journey. Have to say byebye to the Chase Freedom for the walk off approval from AMEX.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by wanderer
Re: Approved on 2010-09-09

WOW! Congratulations! You really have put the credit mix together. Good scores. Likely to improve as inquiry's drop off and your average accounts age.
Comment 2 by ari
Re: Approved on 2010-09-10

Congratulations! Thanks for the comprehensive background of your credit history. Very helpful. I heard that American Express pulls from all three, but I'm pretty sure they like to pull from Experian, most creditors seem to prefer Experian.
Comment 3 by joeyman
Re: Approved on 2010-09-10

Congrats! I am so applying for this card this February. By that time, about four inquiries will fall off my report. :D
Comment 4 by colonative
Re: Approved on 2010-09-14

Congrats on your approval!

When Amex pulled my bureau 2 years ago it was only Experian not all three.

Joeyman I thought you wanted the Costco True Earnings card?
Comment 5 by nckuttoomm
Re: Approved on 2010-09-15

To Joeyman & ColoNative:

Don't worry, I got both. Both of them pulled Experian.

I think only Capital One pulls more than one right~?
Comment 6 by thomas1
Re: Approved on 2010-11-19

Capital One pulls all 3. As far as Amex goes, I've also seen them pull Equifax for this card.

Usually is Exp, but it's never set in stone.
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by American Express. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by American Express. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.