"Approved And On A Roll.."

Low APR Card® Review
Card Reviews
Comments
Add Your Own
About

Written by: kforbes86 on 2009-11-23

Overall Satisfaction
Customer Service
Rewards
Account Management
Delivery Time

kforbes86's review: For the last year and a halff since I started re-building, ge money would not touch me as far as opening an account, even a store account. Scores are higher now, but a lot of inquaries, applied and was approved, not instantly. Limit is $750 which matches my wells fargo card that un-secured. I got the 18.24% apr, pretty high. I have got to commit to no more apps. I am sure that my scores would be much higher if not for all of the new accounts and inquaries recently.

6 Comments

Comment 1 by meya
Re: Approved And On A Roll.. on 2009-11-23

Way to go! Now sign yourself up with the credit addicts clubf... Lolz! Here is the link! Http://www.Financeglobe.com/SocialNet/index.php?page=clubs
Comment 2 by thomas1
Re: Approved And On A Roll.. on 2009-11-24

Congrats on your new card. Nice limit to grow with.

What were your scores at time of app?
Comment 3 by wanderer
Re: Approved And On A Roll.. on 2009-11-24

I am stunned!!! GEMB actually issued one of it's own credit cards with a good starting CL. Congratulations for cracking the shell!
Comment 4 by kforbes86
Re: Approved And On A Roll.. on 2009-11-25

Scores are 620's and 630's right now. Some old collection accounts and a lot of inquaries on reports.
Comment 5 by patrick12
Re: Approved And On A Roll.. on 2009-11-25

I applied for this card as well, my Equifax score is a 645 and that's the bureau they pulled, I had a bankruptcy 7 years ago and two baddies that over 2 years old, so I am hoping for the same luck! I will let you guys know if I am approved as well!
Comment 6 by kforbes86
Re: Approved And On A Roll.. on 2009-11-26

Hope you are approved too. Did you apply because I was approved? I just got some luck with a limit increase on one of my other cards too!! 18 months of re-building is starting to pay off. When I started re-building my scores were 485-511 and 505. I have came a long way since then. Almost 100 points across the board. It can be done
Please login or register for free to view your stats, add reviews and card application results, or post comments.
Credit card reviews and comments are posted by user submission and do not warrant the opinions of Finance Globe.

Disclaimer: This content is not provided by GE Money. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by GE Money. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.